DANCING POINTS OF SILVER LIGHT

DANCING POINTS OF SILVER LIGHT

I see your face
through the swirling mist,
filled with dancing points of silver light
like a frosted window pane;
candle light within
and a bitter, frozen winter moon without.

The perfect vision,
like the love you granted me,
lives forever in another world;
banned and severed, nevermore am I to see,
those eyes which take
and hold my very soul.

Would the world could change its course,
or we could build another;
then, I might take you in my arms and
loose my spirit into the timeless depths
of those dark swirling pools of silver light.

Leave a Reply

