Ashes in the Wind

This abiding deathless wind
this lethal wind is blowing
within this wind are blowing ashes…

it is singing
I am dying
I am dying
I am dead.

It is howling in the void
it is screaming in the cold
it is breathing neath the stars…

it is singing
I am dying
I am dying
I am dead

Doomed Sweet the Warmth is fled
bitter now this uncompromising frost
it cleaves me from my bones…

it is singing
I am dying
I am dying
I am dead

In this ferocious gloom I perished
within this abyss beneath the stars
prithee lay my ashes in the wind

it was singing
I am dying
I am dying
I am naught…

Leave a Reply

